Authorship of New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine Policy Statements and other substantive material

New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine (NZCPHM) policy statements are developed by members and staff of the College. Individual policy statements acknowledge named contributors outside of the College, but do not record College members or staff.

The following lists main authors of College policy statements, available on the https://www.nzcphm.org.nz/policy-publications webpage's Policy Statements tab.

Policy Statement	Main Author/s	Publication
		Year
Alcohol	Richard Hoskins	2012
Antimicrobial Resistance	Scott Metcalfe, Nick Wilson (non- NZCPHM), Michael Baker, Josh Freeman (non-NZCPHM)	2016
Antimicrobial Resistance – Update-Provisos	Scott Metcalfe (Peter Murray / Anna Stevenson reviews)	2019
Childhood Obesity	World Health Organization	2016
	Anna Stevenson, Jim Miller	
Child Poverty and Health	Paula King, Jim Miller, Scott Metcalfe	2014
	Paula King (Review)	2017
Choosing Wisely	Deborah Read, Scott Metcalfe, Greg Evans, Fran McGrath RIP, Felicity Williamson	2018
	Scott Metcalfe, Fran McGrath RIP	2019
	(Rhys Jones, Deborah Read reviews)	2013
Climate Change	Andrew Holmes, Scott Metcalfe	2012
	Hayley Bennett, Scott Metcalfe (incl. Suppl One) (Rhys Jones review)	2013
Climate Change – Update-	Scott Metcalfe (incl. Suppl One update)	2018
Provisos	Alistair Woodward	
Climate Change – Priority Actions for Climate Health	Scott Metcalfe, Hayley Bennett, Rhys Jones, Alex Macmillan, OraTaiao: The NZ Climate & Health Council	2018
First 1000 Days of Life	Catherine Jackson, Richard Hoskins	2013
	Amanda D'Souza (Review)	2017

Health Equity	New Zealand Medical Association, Scott Metcalfe	2014
	Annabel Begg (Review)	2016
Housing	Karen Bartholomew, Michael Baker	2013
Immunisation	Jim Miller, Lynnette Borissenko (non- NZCPHM)	2012
	Scott Metcalfe (Review)	2017
Māori Health	Nina Scott, NZCPHM Māori Caucus, Keri Ratima/Scott Metcalfe/Richard Hoskins	2015
Mental Health	Julianna Lees, Stephen Palmer, Ruth Cunningham/Maria Poynter/David Sinclair/Scott Metcalfe/Anna Stevenson	2018
	Ruth Cunningham (Review)	2020
Nuclear Disarmament	Nick Wilson (non NZCPHM), Scott Metcalfe	2017
Pacific Peoples' Health	Aumea Herman, Lauren Webster (Scott Metcalfe review)	2015
	NZCPHM Pacific Caucus (including Colin Tukuitonga, Aumea Herman, Tai Sopoaga, Nabura loteba, Rachel Dyer) (Scott Metcalfe/Felicity Williamson reviews)	2019
Physical Activity and Health	Michael Hale, Harriette Carr	2014
Rheumatic Fever	Michael Hale, Niki Stefanogiannis, Janine Stevens	2015
Screening	Karen Bartholomew	2012
Sustainability	Rachel Eyre Scott Metcalfe/Richard Hoskins/Lauren Webster	2014
	Hayley Bennett (Review)	2017
Tobacco Control	Niki Stefanogiannis	2012
	Richard Edwards (Review)	2016
Trans-Pacific Partnership	Karen Bartholomew	2014
Agreement	Richard Hoskins	
	Lauren Webster	
Transport	Michael Hale	2013

	Scott Metcalfe/Jamie Hosking	
	Alex Macmillan	2018
	(Caroline Shaw/Sarah Harrison/ Jamie Hosking/ Scott Metcalfe reviews)	
Water Fluoridation	Niki Stefanogiannis, Stephen Palmer	2013
	Daniel Williams	2021
	(Scott Metcalfe)	

The following lists main authors of other substantive material by the College that relates on whole to the Health Sector and / or to public health. These are available on the https://www.nzcphm.org.nz/policy-publications webpage.

Substantive material	Main Author/s	Year
Briefing to the Incoming	Jane Dancer, Kate Geden	2017
Minister of Health: 'A Prescription for Health and	NZCPHM Policy Committee	
Equity for All'		
	Aarushee Kaul, Pam Watson, NZCPHM	2020
Context of public health and	Policy Committee	2019
NZCPHM policy statements	Anna Stevenson, Scott Metcalfe, David Sinclair	2019
	NZCPHM Policy Committee	
	(Boyd Swinburn/Phil Shoemack/Andrew	
	Holmes reviews)	
Public Health: a strong focus	Scott Metcalfe	2014
on prevention	(Martin Tobias review)	
Submission on the Health and	Pam Watson, Rebekah Jaung, Fran	2019
Disability System Review	McGrath RIP, Anna Stevenson, Karen	
	Poutasi; NZCPHM member survey	
	respondents; Felicity Dumble	
Submission on HDSR on further	5	2019
issues	Pam Watson; Felicity Dumble	
Submission on the Update of	Lauren Webster, Jane Dancer; Caroline	2015
the New Zealand Health	McElnay	
Strategy		

Past and current members of the New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine's Policy Committee (establishing, commissioning, overseeing, developing, reviewing, recommending policy statements to Council):

Ruth Richards, Richard Hoskins, Jim Miller, Scott Metcalfe, Anna Stevenson, Andrew Holmes, Caroline McElnay, Terrence Quirke, Tai Sopoaga, Ann Richardson, Michael Hale, Karen Bartholomew, Keri Ratima, Niki Stefanogiannis, Nina Scott, David Sinclair, Janine Stevens, Julianna Lees, Fran McGrath RIP, Stephen Palmer, Felicity Williamson, Rebekah Jaung, Nick Eichler.

New Zealand College of Public Health Medicine staff who have contributed to policy statements: Jane Dancer, Pam Watson, Jesse Taylor, Lauren Webster, Kate Geden, Maya Cox, Aarushee Kaul, Di Cookson.

Updated June 2021